Click Below or to the Right

Home F.A.Q.  Community Resource Officers News Employment Crime Mapping Contact Us


Board of Police Commissioners


The Board of Police Commissioners (the governing body of the Police Department) was created by a legislative act on October 13, 1913.  The first Board, appointed by First Selectman John Wilkinson, included James S. Harlow, Chairman; Charles W. Scranton, former chairman of the old police committee; and Charles Stormont.




Pictured (left to right) standing: R.K. Smith, Paul Butler
sitting: Deborah Wright, Ray Collins, Bud Giaquinto




Top of Page

Home Page